Slowly but surely I have been working on my new desk area. I’ve been taking my time with it because most of my budget is going towards paying down my debt so my purchases have been few and far between. Because of this all of my mini-projects have taken a backseat for now.

The desk has been purchased and built, and now all I have left to do is purchase one more item. As soon as I do that I’ll be hanging up some frames and organizing a few accessories and the desk will be finished. I’ll post a photo of the finished result as soon as that’s all done, and that will be my next Mini-Projects post.

I’ve wanted to update the blog with this bit of information because I’ve felt a little frustrated these past couple of weeks since I’ve been working with a tighter budget and sometimes it feels like I’ll never be able to finish the mini-projects I’ve set for myself. But if there’s anything I’ve learned in the years that I’ve been blogging it’s that writing keeps me focused.

It’s been almost three months since I started Life, Decluttered, and it has helped me immensely as I work steadily towards my financial goals. I’m very proud of what I’ve done here so far.

