Moving into a new apartment is both exciting and stressful, and anyone that has moved from one home to the next knows what I’m talking about. Moving is exciting because it’s a perfect opportunity for starting fresh, but it’s stressful (and at times hectic) because there’s a lot of shuffling around, getting paperwork signed and filed, tying up loose ends here and there, and a bunch of other things that I’d like to ignore right about now.

Currently I’m stuck in the stressful phase, but I’m already thinking of the new opportunities coming my way and planning for all of the changes I’ll be making in my new home. One of these changes is purging and organizing the different areas in our apartment. I’m doing it step by step in a series of mini-projects, and I thought it would be a good idea to post those here so that I can link to them later and have them organized in one main post.

The list of the mini-projects I plan to undertake is as follows (in no particular order):

  1. Landing Strip
  2. Wardrobe
  3. Food Pantry
  4. Vanity
  5. Computer Area

I want to tackle each of these areas in our apartment and completely transform them. Some areas, like the landing strip, have to be set up from scratch. Others, like my wardrobe, need a ton of modification and down-sizing. Tackling these one by one is a great incentive for me to continue. As I complete each mini-project I’ll become more motivated to take on the next.

I already know which mini-project I’m going to work on first and have already drafted an entry for that, so stay tuned. In the meantime I’ll be moving into my new apartment. Once the internet is connected and we’re all settled in, I’ll update with the first mini-project and hopefully I’ll have some great results to share–along with some photos!

